CBE:5000 Graduate Seminar in Chemical and Biochemical Engineering

Thursday, September 24, 2020, 3:30pm to 4:20pm
Thursday, September 17, 2020, 3:30pm to 4:20pm
Thursday, October 1, 2020, 3:30pm to 4:20pm
Thursday, October 8, 2020, 3:30pm to 4:20pm
Thursday, October 15, 2020, 3:30pm to 4:20pm
Thursday, October 22, 2020, 3:30pm to 4:20pm
Thursday, October 29, 2020, 3:30pm to 4:20pm
Thursday, November 5, 2020, 3:30pm to 4:20pm
Thursday, November 12, 2020, 3:30pm to 4:20pm
Thursday, December 3, 2020, 3:30pm to 4:20pm

The Chemical and Biochemical Engineering department graduate seminar series will be held virtually each Thursday from 3:30-4:20pm.  Please contact chemical-engineering@uiowa.edu for access to the virtual meeting. 

Schedule Outline: Fall 2020

Date

Seminar

Sep 17

Dr. David Cwiertny

The University of Iowa

Topic: COVID Special

Sep 24

Dr. Weiyu Xu

The University of Iowa

Topic: COVID Special

Oct 1

Dr. Joe Gomes

The University of Iowa

Topic: TBA

Oct 8

Dr. Catherine Fromen

University of Delaware

Topic: TBA

Oct 15

Dr. Samira Azarin

University of Minnesota

Topic: TBA

Oct 22

Dr. Xuan Song

The University of Iowa

Topic: TBA

Oct 29

TBA

Nov 5

Dr. Caterina Lamuta

The University of Iowa

Topic: TBA

Nov 12

TBA

Nov 19

No seminar (AICHE week)

Nov 26

No seminar (Thanksgiving)

Dec 3

TBA

Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to attend all University of Iowa–sponsored events. If you are a person with a disability who requires a reasonable accommodation in order to participate in this program, please contact Chemical and Biochemical Engineering in advance at 319-335-1400 or chemical-engineering@uiowa.edu.